Without DNTMe, social network buttons on websites track you even if you don’t click on them and even if you’re not logged in.
DNTMe stops social network buttons from sending back information unless you decide to click on them.
Here’s how it works in 3 steps:
You’ll still see social network buttons on webpages like normal, but they won’t be able to track you.
Clicking on a social network button will enable it to share, (which means you’ll be allowing it to track you.)
Now click again to tweet, like, +1, or share.
That’s it! DoNotTrackMe lets you decide when to share your information.